If Canvas or any of the services integrated with it are unavailable, we report it here. This can help Canvas users determine if there was a system-level issue that prevented students from accessing or submitting resources on Canvas.


Dec. 5, 2016: There is a known issue with slow response times for some Canvas processes (uploads, downloads, course/grade exports and imports), due to server issues. Users may experience timeouts or very slow completion times. Instructure is aware of it and is actively working on a solution.

 

SpeedGrader document preview issue resolved - Instructure's engineering team has addressed the errors experienced during document previewing and services should now be back to normal. [updated 11/9/2016]. As of 11/5/2016 instructors may see error messages when trying to view documents in Canvas SpeedGrader. This isn't happening on every attempt to view a document. Instructure is working on resolving the problem. In the meantime, refreshing and/or toggling between papers *may* remove the error message. Stay tuned for updates.

 

On Saturday November 5, Turnitin (including mobile) will be unavailable from 6am - 11am PST/1pm – 6pm GMT/12am – 4am AEDT (click here for your local time) due to necessary scheduled maintenance.This maintenance will be performed on internal network hardware to increase capacity and ensure continued dependable service to Turnitin users.